Illustrations

So today I worked on making illustrations in Illustrator, based on the previous design made by Olmo.

I’m not the best friends with Illustrator, but I manage to get around.

Also, these flat design like characters are not really comparable to my normal style, but it does fit the animation perfectly. So first I looked a little bit into flat design characters and I started designing. Half way through I asked some feedback from my group members, it was nice to work together in the same space, and these are the results!

televisie-versie-2-win
televisie-versie-2

I made the ‘win’ version because we decided that one character needed to stand up and cheer, so Thomas gave me instructions on how he needed the arms in a separate layers etc.

Leave a Reply

